Find the best audio books to listen to in 2023 with our guide to the 10 Best Audio Books. From thrillers and heartwarming stories to epic fantasies and memoirs, this list has something for every reader.

10 Best Audio Books
10 Best Audio Books

10 Best Audio Books to Listen to in 2023

Looking for some great new audio books to listen to in 2023? Look no further! Our newest guide to the 10 Best Audio Books features a curated selection of highly rated and entertaining books we read in 2022 that are sure to keep you engaged from start to finish.

Don’t waste any more time searching for the perfect audiobook – our guide to the 10 Best Audio Books has got you covered. Simply choose your next listen from our list and settle in for an unforgettable book listing experience.

Start Listening Today!

If you need a way to listen to books, we suggested trying Audible. Get a free trial of Audible Plus.

Guide to the 10 Best Audio Books.

Our Favorite Audio Books

From psychological thrillers and historical fiction to epic fantasies and thought-provoking memoirs, this list has something for every reader. Whether you’re a fan of fiction or nonfiction, there’s sure to be a book on this list that will capture your attention and keep you coming back for more.

But that’s not all – this guide also includes helpful summaries of each book, so you can get a sense of what they’re about before committing to a listen.

Daisy Jones and the Six

Daisy Jones and the Six

Music lovers will definitely want to give “Daisy Jones and the Six” a listen. This novel tells the story of a fictional rock band in the 1970s and the tumultuous relationship between its lead singer, Daisy, and the band’s lead guitarist, Billy. Filled with raw and authentic characters, this book is a captivating look at the behind-the-scenes drama of the music industry and the personal struggles of its players. This was a fun listen and I can see it being turned into a film someday!

The Theft of Swords 10 Best Audio Books

Theft of Swords

If you’re in the mood for a fantasy adventure filled with humor, “Theft of Swords” is the audio book series for you. This exciting tale is the first book in the Riyria Revelations series that follows the misadventures of Royce and Hadrian, two skilled thieves who are coerced into taking on a seemingly impossible heist. As they navigate the dangerous world of nobles and assassins, the duo discovers that nothing is as it seems and that the stakes are much higher than they could have imagined.

Theft of Swords is a must-listen for fans who love magic, adventure and lovable characters with a sense of humor. Believe me, after listening to this book, you won’t be able to wait to listen to the rest of the series for more adventures with Royce and Hadrian!

Project Hail Mary

Project Hail Mary

Project Hail Mary” by Andy Weir is a thrilling and highly entertaining audio book that will keep you on the edge of your seat from start to finish. This sci-fi tale follows the story of Ryland Grace, an astronaut who wakes up on a spacecraft with no memory of how he got there. As Ryland tries to piece together what happened, he realizes that he is the last hope for saving humanity from an impending disaster.

With its fast-paced plot and engaging characters, Project Hail Mary is a great audiobook you won’t want to end! I normally don’t like Science fiction, but this book was amazing and I highly recommend it for anyone wanting to listen to something new.

10 Best Audio Books The Lincoln Highway

The Lincoln Highway

The Lincoln Highway” by Amor Towles is a captivating and beautifully written book that takes the listener on a journey through time and space. This novel follows the story of a group of travelers who embark on a road trip along the historic Lincoln Highway, exploring the beauty and complexity of the American landscape along the way.

With richly detailed settings and well-developed characters, The Lincoln Highway is a must-listen for fans of historical fiction and road trip stories. 

Verity is one of the 10 Best Audio Books to listen to now.

Verity

If you’re in the mood for a fast-paced and twisty thriller, “Verity” by Colleen Hoover is definitely worth a listen. This book follows the story of Lowen, a struggling writer who is hired by Verity, a bestselling author with a dark past, to complete the manuscript for her next novel. As Lowen delves deeper into Verity’s story, she discovers that nothing is as it seems and that the lines between fiction and reality are blurrier than she ever could have imagined.

Verity will keep you guessing until the very end. I’m not a huge thriller book fan, but I loved the writing of this book and thought it was a fun and engaging listen. If you love psychological thrillers, this book is for you!

10 Best Audio Books The Midnight Library

The Midnight Library

The Midnight Library” by Matt Haig is a magical and thought-provoking audio book that will transport listeners to a world of infinite possibilities. This novel tells the story of Nora, a woman who finds herself in the Midnight Library, a place where she can explore all the different paths her life could have taken. As Nora travels through the shelves of the library, she must confront the choices she has made and the regrets that have haunted her.

The Midnight Library is a must-listen for anyone looking for a fun and inspiring escape. It’s the perfect book for anyone needing a little magic in their lives.

10 Best Audio Books The name of the wind

The Name of the Wind

The Name of the Wind” is book 1 in the Kingkiller Chronicles. This mesmerizing audio book tells the story of Kvothe, a young orphan with a gift for magic and a thirst for revenge. As Kvothe journeys from a life on the streets to enrollment at a prestigious school of magic, he must confront the demons of his past and the dark forces that threaten to destroy him.

With its captivating narrative and complex characters, The Name of the Wind is a must-listen for fans of books such as Harry Potter or Game of Thrones. Kick back, grab your favorite pair of headphones, and let Kvothe’s tale transport you to a world of magic and adventure.

10 Best Audio Books The Rose code

The Rose Code

The Rose Code” by Kate Quinn is a captivating and beautifully written audio book that transports listeners to the tumultuous world of World War II England. This novel follows the story of three young women who are recruited to work at Bletchley Park, the top-secret codebreaking facility that played a vital role in the war effort. As the women struggle to balance their personal lives with the demands of their work, they also form deep bonds of friendship and support.

The Rose Code is a must-listen for fans of historical fiction and strong female protagonists. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed this book and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great audio book.

10 Best Audio Books Hello Molly

Hello, Molly!

If you’re in the mood for a heartwarming and hilarious book, “Hello, Molly!: A Memoir” is definitely worth a listen. This audio book tells the story of one of my favorite cast members from Saturday Night Live, Molly Shannon. The stories of her childhood and how she got to New York City with dreams of making it big as a performer are so fun. “Hello, Molly!” is a delightful listen that will leave you feeling inspired and uplifted. You’ll love Molly even more after listening to her positive thoughts for life.

The Office BFFs audio book cover

The Office BFFs: Tales of The Office from Two Best Friends Who Were There

The Office BFFs: Tales of The Office from Two Best Friends Who Were There” is a delightful and entertaining audio book that takes listeners behind the scenes of one of the most beloved TV shows of all time. In this book, Angela Kinsey and Jenna Fischer, who played Angela and Pam  on “The Office,” share their experiences working on the show and their close friendship that developed as a result.

It was a lot of fun to hear their voices as they told their stories and to learn about the real-life moments of friendship and camaraderie that took place on set. Overall, The Office BFFs is a must-listen for fans of the show who want to get a closer look at the magic that made it such a hit.

Want more great audio book suggestions?

Check out our favorite Historical Fiction Audio Books here.

Best Historical Fiction-Audio Books

Share the fun!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *